Instagram has launched its new feature in its latest update, which is known as the vanish mode. This feature has been introduced on the personal chat of the users. Take a glance over this newly launched feature and update. Right now, let’s take a closer look at vanish mode to know its use.
What is a vanish mode?
Recede mode on IG allows you to do a brief chat, automatically deleted when the conversation finishes. To activate vanish mode, swipe to the top from the base of the chat window. One of two users can exit this mode by clicking Disable vanish mode.
All the messages can be eternal, or at minimum that’s the concept behind vanish mode, with which you can send short-term and self-centered texts in a unique chat style. The messages are automatically deleted from Snapchat and only take influence when you turn it on manually; otherwise, your texts would be permanent only. Recede mode is comparatively the latest feature that has been introduced to IG followers in 2020.
There are some frequently asked questions by the audience related to the vanish mode, out of which few of them are:
ARE NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR MESSAGES SENT IN VANISH MODE?
The simple answer is yes; texts sent in vanish mode pop up in the notification bar, just like regular texts. By clicking on those notifications, your normal chat would appear in vanish mode.
CAN YOU RECOVER VANISH MODE MESSAGES?
Texts on vanish mode can no longer be seen as soon as you close the chat or when they are viewed. But vanish mode can always take a snapshot
WHAT IS VANISH MODE USED FOR?
Facebook uses it on Messenger and Instagram. It allows you to have a personalized chat, creating privacy over the app.
CAN YOU SEE IF SOMEONE OPENED THE VANISH MODE?
NO, the other person would have no idea about you opening vanish mode. But if you took a screenshot of the chat in vanish mode, the other person would get a notification immediately. If you want to know more about the vanish mode, visit www.simplygram.com.
HOW DOES A VANISH MODE WORK?
Open to view the Instagram application and head to the chat option by clicking the ‘Chat’ icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
Open a current chat or utilize the ‘fresh message’ button in the upper top edge to have a new text.
To activate this mode, swipe to the top from the base of the screen and let go.
There are a few things to keep in view regarding the vanish mode: that it does not work on chat with more than two people. Secondly, if you take a screenshot on vanish mode, a notification is received by the other person. This feature proved helpful to people and overall the update is appreciated.